Introduction

1980—Establishment of Horng Shiuh
The Horng Shiuh Company was established in 1980 in Xizhi District of New Taipei City, Taiwan. Initially, the company was mainly engaged in the manufacture of air handling and fan coil units. Sensing the market’s increasing higher demands in air conditioning quality, we have conducted mechanical and structural R&D in the field of air conditioning since 1986, and have adopted production technologies from Japan, the United States, and Europe. We took the lead in the air conditioning industry when we introduced an air handling unit with a framework combined-type structure in 1988, which won praise from customers in various industries and laid a solid foundation for our company in the field of air conditioning.
1988—Establishment of Our Aodi Plant
In 1988, motivated by the rapid changes in society, steadily rising labor costs, and the need to improve the production environment and achieve better efficiency through updated production processes and greater division of labor, company president Mr. Wu Mingcheng decided that the Xizhi plant would specialize in air handling unit production, and established our new Aodi plant to produce fan coil units. At the same time, we purposely installed electronic inspection instruments to standardize and ensure quality.
1993—Establishment of Our Kaohsiung Plant
We began work on our Kaohsiung plant in 1993 with the aim of better coordinating production and sales. To achieve specialization and more economical mass production, we also shifted manufacturing of watercooled and air-cooled chiller units to Ziguan Township, Kaohsiung County, where we had a joint venture with the Kuenling Company—a listed, specialized chiller manufacturer—which gave us optimal production efficiency and competitiveness.
1996—ISO 9002 Certification
In order to achieve product quality meeting international standards, the company began preparing for ISO 9002 certification in 1996. Thanks to effective systems and technology, as well as the dedicated effort on the part of our entire team, we successfully received German ISO 9002 international QA certification in 1997.
1998—Construction of 2nd Xizhi Plant and Building B at the Main Xizhi Plant
As sales increased steadily each year, space at our existing Main Xizhi plant, Main Kaohsiung plant, and Aodi plant was insufficient to meet our needs. We thus built a 2nd Xizhi plant in 1998 in order to achieve even greater sales breakthroughs in the future.
2001—Establishment of our Shanghai Plant
In view of the rapid growth of the Chinese market and the large numbers of foreign air conditioning firms establishing plants in China, as well as our quality meeting international standards after 20 years of growth and progress, we established a plant at Jiuting Town in Shanghai's Songjiang District in order to provide customers with even better and quicker service.
2004—Shanghai plant obtains ISO-9001: 2000 and CRAA certification
 
2006—Horng Shiuh receives the China Famous Brand Certificate
 
2012—Establishment of our Yilan plant and integration of plants
Reaching its 30-year milestone in 2012, Horng Shiuh had received widespread recognition from many quarters. Responding to market changes, we established a dedicated plant in Yilan, Taiwan to produce fan coil units, and integrated the new plant with our existing Main Xizhi plant, 2nd Xizhi plant, Aodi plant, and the coil plant as our five main plants in Taiwan. We also expanded our Taichung and Kaohsiung service offices, and relied on our six plants and two service offices in Taiwan and China to provide comprehensive service in China, Taiwan, and Hong Kong.
2015—Establishment of Our Taiwan Product R&D Laboratory Development Status and Vision
 
Development Status and Vision

After more than thirty years of hard work by Horng Shiuh and all its employees, our company's air handling, fan coil, and chiller units enjoy high market share in the Taiwan market, and are exported to Southeast Asia, India, and the United States. As a result, we are the largest specialized central air conditioning equipment manufacturer in Taiwan.

We have not only obtained the recognition and affirmation of the air conditioning industry, but have also earned respect for Horng Shiuh's air conditioning products in the international market. While honoring our traditions, maintaining a strong work ethic, and serving our customers with dedication, we also ceaselessly pursue innovation and strive to use even more efficient methods to provide customers the best products and services. Looking ahead to the future, we will continue to uphold principles of integrity and innovation as we strive to realize our corporate ideal of sustainable development.

公司簡介

1980 年公司創立
弘旭公司成立於西元 1980 年,設址台灣新北市汐止區,主要從事空調箱及冷風機之製造。自西元 1986 年有感於市場環境對空調品質要求日益提高,便開始致力於空調機械及結構之研發,並參考歐美日先進國家之製作技術,而於西元 1988 年領先空調業界首先推出框架組合式空調箱箱體結構設計,並獲各界業主好評而奠定今日本公司在空調界之基礎。
1988 年成立台灣澳底分廠
西元 1988 年本公司吳董事長明城先生有鑑於社會之急劇變遷及勞力成本之不斷提升,更為改善生產環境,變更生產程序以作業別化分以提高生產效率。而將汐止廠規劃成空調箱專業製造廠,並籌設澳底分廠以冷風機之製作為主。同時為求產品品質之標準化,特別加裝電子式檢驗儀器,以確保產品品質。
1993 年創立台灣高雄分廠
西元 1993 年本公司為求產銷協調,而積極籌設高雄廠之成立。同時為求專業化與量產之經濟性,將冰水機組與氣冷式主機遷至高雄縣梓官鄉與上市公司主機專業製造廠堃霖公司合資共同經營,以符合生產效益與最佳之競爭力。
1996 年通過 ISO 9002 認證
為求本公司之產品品質達到國際水準,於西元 1996 年積極籌劃 ISO 9002 認證之相關事宜。在全體員工秉持原有良好制度與技術加上不分彼此的努力。順利於西元 1997 年初獲得德國 ISO 9002 國際品保認證。
1998 年興建汐止二廠及汐止總廠 B 棟廠房
在業績每年頻創新高情形下,原汐止總廠、高雄總廠、澳底分廠已不敷使用,故於西元 1998 年興建汐止二廠。
以使得往後業績得以更大的突破發展。
2001 年創立上海廠
鑑於國內在經濟市場上快速成長及外商紛紛至國內設廠。弘旭空調產品歷經 20 年的成長及進步,品質已達國際水準。為提供客戶更好更快速的服務,業已在上海松江區九亭鎮設立上海廠。
2004 年上海廠通過 ISO-9001:2000 與 CRAA 認證
 
2006 年本公司獲得中國名優品牌
 
2012 年設立宜蘭廠及整合相關廠區
自2012 年以來,弘旭公司已成立超過30 年,在各領域皆已獲得相當之肯定,為因應市場之變化,將冷風機獨立於宜蘭設立分廠,並整合汐止總廠,汐止二廠,澳底分廠及盤管廠共為台灣五大廠區,並擴大台中及高雄服務處,加上上海廠共六個廠區兩個服務處提供兩岸三地完善之服務。
2015 年設立台灣產品研發實驗室
 
發展現況與願景
弘旭公司在全體員工歷經三十餘年的努力經營,空調箱、冷風機與主機在台灣整個市場享有高佔有率,更外銷至東南亞、印度、美國等地,堪稱台灣地區最大中央空調設備專業製造廠。不僅得到空調業界的認同與肯定,更奠定弘旭空調產品在國際空調產品的地位。弘旭公司在依循傳統,秉著刻苦耐勞的精神,腳踏實地的經營客戶關係,同時也以不間斷的創新,以更為有效率的方式來提供客戶最好的產品與服務,未來將秉持誠信與創新之原則,實現企業永續發展的理想。
Top